Crypto in AriC

Members Seminars Projects Contact
We are a crypto group within the AriC team, LIP laboratory, at ENS de Lyon.
We focus on lattice-based cryptography and cryptographic constructions.

Alain Passelegue
Alain Passelègue
Inria Research Scientist
Web page »
Damien Stehle
Damien Stehlé
ENS de Lyon Professor
Web page »

Dimitri Koshelev
Post-Doc (since 2022)

Calvin Abou Haidar
PhD student, Inria & DGA (since 2020)

Orel Cosseron
PhD student, ENS de Lyon & Télécom Paris (since 2020)

Julien Devevey
PhD student, ENS de Lyon (since 2020)
Web page »

Pouria Fallahpour
PhD student, ENS de Lyon (since 2021)

Joël Felderhoff
PhD student, ENS de Lyon (since 2021)

Arthur Herlédan Le Merdy
PhD student, ENS de Lyon (since 2022)

Mahshid Riahinia
PhD student, ENS de Lyon (since 2021)

Octavie Paris
Octavie Paris
Prometheus project manager, ENS de Lyon (since 2019)

Former members

  • Shi Bai, Post-Doc (2015-2016)
  • Rishiraj Bhattacharyya, Post-Doc (2012-2013)
  • Sanjay Bhattacherjee, Post-Doc (2015-2016)
  • Jie Chen, Visiting Professor (2016)
  • Chitchanok Chuengsatiansup, Post-Doc (2017-19)
  • Amit Deo, Post-Doc (2020-2021)
  • Alonso González, Post-Doc (2017-2021)
  • Junqing Gong, Post-Doc (2017-2018)
  • Laurent Grémy, Research Engineer (2017-2018)
  • Adel Hamdi, PhD student (2017-2021)
  • Gottfried Herold, Post-Doc (2017-2018)
  • Dingding Jia, Post-Doc (2019-2020)
  • Hervé Kalachi, Post-Doc (2019-2020)
  • Elena Kirshanova, Post-Doc (2017-2019)
  • Fabien Laguillaumie, Professor (-2020)
  • Changmin Lee, Post-Doc (2018-2020)
  • Jiangtao Li, Visiting PhD student (2016-2017)
  • Benoit Libert, CNRS Research director, on leave from CNRS since 2022, now at Zama
  • Fabrice Mouhartem, PhD student (2015-2018), Postdoc (2021-2022)
  • Huyen Nguyen, PhD student (2018-2021)
  • Marie Paindavoine, PhD student (2014-2016)
  • Alice Pellet-Mary, PhD student (2016-2019)
  • Chen Qian, PhD student (2016-2019)
  • Somindu Chaya Ramanna, Post-Doc (2015-2016)
  • Miruna Roșca, PhD student (2017-2020)
  • Adeline Roux-Langlois, PhD student (2011-2014)
  • Benjamin Hong Meng Tan, Visiting PhD student (2017)
  • Radu Ţiţiu, PhD student (2017-2020)
  • Ida Tucker, PhD student (2017-2020)
  • Alexandre Wallet, Post-Doc (2017-2018)
  • Weiqiang Wen, PhD student (2015-2018)


We were previously organizing a weekly Lattice and Crypto Session and a monthly Lattice and Crypto Meeting.
We are now organizing a Joint Online Crypto Seminar with RHUL and CWI.
We also take part in the AriC seminar.


  • AMIRAL, enhAnceMent of lattice-based sIgnatuRes and AppLications to advanced cryptographic protocols: ANR ASTRID, 2022-2024.
  • CHARM, cryptographically hard problems for module lattices: ANR/NSF, 2021-2024.
  • RAGE, RAndomness GEneration for advanced cryptography: ANR JCJC, 2021-2024.
  • Computing on Encrypted Data: New Paradigms in Functional Encryption, IFCPAR/CEFIPRA, 2019-2022
  • Prometheus, PRivacy preserving pOst-quantuM systEms from advanced crypTograpHic mEchanisms: H2020, 2018-21.
  • Risq, Regroupement de l’Industrie Française pour la Sécurité post-Quantique: BPI-DGE, 2017-20.
  • Alambic, Applications of Malleability in Cryptography: ANR grant, 2017-20.
  • LattAC, Lattice Algorithms and Cryptography: ERC Starting Grant ERC-2013-StG-335086-LATTAC, 2014-18.
  • Towards practical enhanced asymmetric encryption schemes: Programme d’Avenir Lyon St-Etienne (PALSE), 2014-16.

Contact information

Laboratoire LIP, 3rd floor of the main building, Monod campus
École Normale Supérieure de Lyon
46 Allée d’Italie, 69364 Lyon, Cedex 07
Department fax: +33 (0)4 7272 8080

To reach us: From Debourg station (Metro Line B), walk this way, then go to Level 3.

[Logo CNRS] [Logo ENS de Lyon] [Logo Inria] [Logo LIP]
[Logo UCB Lyon 1] [Logo Université de Lyon] [Logo Labex MILYON] [Logo Fédération Informatique de Lyon]

AriC project – Arithmetic and Computing