Patrice Abry and Patrick Flandrin awarded by EURASIP

Patrice Abry and Patrick Flandrin awarded by EURASIP

Fri, 31/03/2023

Honors and awards

In 2023, Patrice Abry has been elevated EURASIP Fellow, Patrick Flandrin has received the Technical Achievement Award.

The European Association for Signal Processing (EURASIP) has the objective of improving communication between groups and individuals that work within the multidisciplinary field of signal processing in Europe and elsewhere, exchanging and disseminating information in the field of signal processing, and furthering the efforts of researchers by providing a learned and professional platform for dissemination and discussion of all aspects of signal processing.

In 2023, the EURASIP awards two researchers from the Physics Laboratory of ENS de Lyon for their work.

Patrice Abry photo

Patrice Abry

CNRS Research Director, Physics laboratory of ENS de Lyon, SiSyPh team.

IXXI Director

Elevated EURASIP Fellow for contributions to scale-free temporal and spatial dynamics modelling and analysis in signals and images.

See his biography

The EURASIP "Fellowship Programme" aims to recognize outstanding achievements of its members and volunteers. Each year, a select group of signal processing researchers are elevated to ‘EURASIP Fellow’, the Association’s most prestigious honor.

Patrick Flandrin photo

Patrick Flandrin

CNRS Research Directir emeritus, Physics laboratory of ENS de Lyon, SiSyPh team.

Member of the French Academy of Sciences

Recipient of the Technical Achievement Award for seminal contributions to time-frequency and time-scale analysis at the interfaces between signal processing and nonlinear physics

See his biography

The EURASIP Technical Achievement Award is given to a scientist who has made significant research contributions in Signal Processing Theory and Applications.

The awards will be presented at the European Signal Processing Conference EUSIPCO 2023 in Helsinki next September.

Affiliated Structures and Partners