July 2020

visuel
Mon, 06/07/2020

EMBO press release on July 7, 2020.

Press release
visuel
Mon, 06/07/2020

Publication by Laboratoire de chimie in Nanoscale 20 (2020).

Publication
visuel
Thu, 02/07/2020

Communication from SAAFE, by Michael Rose, on July 1, 2020.

News

June 2020

visuel
Mon, 22/06/2020

Turbulent flows, like planetary atmospheres, oceans, or flow around an airfoil or a wind turbine, undergo strong fluctuations. Sometimes, the system may even undergo abrupt transitions between entirely different flow configurations. Such transitions seem to occur at random times, in an unpredictable manner.

News
visuel
Fri, 19/06/2020

With regard to international mobility, the Ministry of Europe and Foreign Affairs and the Ministry of the Interior have indicated that travel can resume in Europe from June 15 (possible restriction for England and Spain) and outside Schengen from July 1, subject to favourable health conditions.

News
visuel
Mon, 15/06/2020

On June 12, 2020, the seventeenth edition of one of the most consulted university rankings in the world was published.

News
visuel
Fri, 05/06/2020

Call for applications for international doctoral students - 2020/2021 Deadline: June 19, 2020, 12:00 noon (French time)

News

May 2020

visuel
Mon, 25/05/2020

Photo credit © CNRS Photothèque / Cyril Frésillon

Honors and awards
visuel
Thu, 14/05/2020

Publication by CIRI in the journal Nature microbiology on April 27, 2020.

visuel
Tue, 12/05/2020

Publication by LGL-TPE in Proceedings of the Royal Society B on May 6, 2020.

Publication
visuel
Mon, 11/05/2020

Publication by RDP in eLife magazine on May 7, 2020.

Publication
visuel
Wed, 06/05/2020

Publication by CIRI in The Journal of Allergy and Clinical Immunology, on April 24, 2020.

Publication
visuel
Tue, 05/05/2020

EurekAlert press release. Publication by Laboratoire de géologie de Lyon and Laboratoire de physique, in Biophysical Journal on May 5, 2020.

Publication
visuel
Mon, 04/05/2020

The schedule for the Admission on dossier of EU/EEA candidates is now online.

visuel
Mon, 04/05/2020

Since 1922, the Louis Ancel Award is granted every year by the French Society of Physics. It rewards a French physicist for his/her work in condensed matter physics.

Honors and awards, News
visuel
Mon, 04/05/2020

On April 10, 2020, ANR announced the funding of 86 projects concerning Covid-19. Six are associated with ENS de Lyon laboratories.Image credit ©Institut Pasteur

News

April 2020

visuel
Fri, 24/04/2020

Publication by RDP in Current Biology in April 2020.

Publication
visuel
Fri, 24/04/2020

On past March 26, a little Soay sheep was born in the garden. In order to choose a first name for it, the members of ENS de Lyon were invited to vote.

News
visuel
Tue, 21/04/2020

The Lyon Institute of East Asian Studies (IAO in French) has set up a blog focusing on the current epidemic.

News
visuel
Fri, 17/04/2020

The decree of March 27, 2020 authorizes ENS de Lyon to permit you to organize a defense, in this particular period of the Covid-19 epidemic, with a full jury in videoconference.

News